Palmetto State Literacy Association
P.O. Box 10101
Rock Hill, SC 29731

CONNECT WITH US

Looking For A Specific Committee Chair?

Use the directory below to find a specific committee chair and their contact information.

2020-2021 Representatives & Committee Chairs

Palmetto State Literacy Association

Regional Representatives

Upstate of SC: Kim Camp
kimfcamp@gmail.com

 

Midlands of SC: Tara Thompson
tlsthomps23@gmail.com

 

Lower Regions of SC: Carla James
carlajames84@yahoo.com

 

At Large: Becca Doswell
bdoswell.edu@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

Bylaws
Pat Smith
ptrcwsmith@aol.com

 

Communications

Brittany Daniels

readingcoachy@gmail.com

 

Conference Program

Cathy Jones-Stork

PSLAConference@gmail.com

 

Council Service Grants 

Jenny Powell

jennifer.powell@spart1.org

 

Distinguished Literacy Administrator 
Suzanne Hughes
spartanburgpsla@gmail.com

Distinguished Literacy Teacher Award 

Jessica Beam

jbeam@newberry.k12.sc.us

 

Exemplary Reading Award

Melanie Guill
4ladybugs@att.net

 

Family Literacy Award
Carla James
carlajames84@yahoo.com

 

Historian/Archives
Mary Freeman
mfreeman@rhmail.org

 

Honor Council
Pat Smith
ptrcwsmith@aol.com

 

International Project
Kaye Jamison
jamisonkb74@gmail.com

Journal Publication

Koti Hubbard

kotih@clemson.edu

 

Lisa Aker

ldaker@clemson.edu

 

Legislative

Scott Johnson

puzzleco@icloud.com

Literacy Leaders of Higher Education

Dr. Catherine Compton-Lilly

compotonlilly@sc.edu

 

Literacy Partner Award 

Jaime Dawson

jaime.dawson@spart2.org

 

Literacy Workshop

Susan Fernandez

scira.drsusafern@gmail.com

 

Literature Grants
Laquandra Stevenson

Mspassion4u@gmail.com

 

Membership
Jean Brewington
jbrewington@spartanburg3.org

 

Nominations

Kelly Harrison

kelly@converse.edu

 

Scholarships

Tamara Pack

tpack@lander.edu

 

Teachers as Readers
Kimberly Hutcherson

khutcherson@richland2.org