Directory List 2020-2021

Expand your council's block to see contact information.

Aiken Reading Council

President

Stacey Waugh

swaugh@acpsd.net

 

Recording Secretary

Faith Barber

fbarber@acpsd.net

 

Treasurer

Nichole Yoch

nyoch@acpsd.net

 

Director of Membership

Jessica Nealious

Jnealious@aspsd.net

Beaufort Reading Council

President

Melissa Murray

melissamurray@beaufort.k12.sc.us 

Secretary

Renarta H. Tompkins

rtompkins@uscb.edu 

Treasurer

Kelly Wersler

Kelly.wersler@beaufort.k12.sc.us  

Director of Membership

Rebecca Kirkpatrick

eula.kirkpatrick@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Berkley Reading Council

President

Jennifer Wright

Jcwright05@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Kimberly Mills

millskimberly@bcsdschools.net  

 

Treasurer (Co-Treasurer)

Renee Nouvelle

nouvell@bcsdschppls.net

 

Linda Grant (Co-Treasurer)

lindycgrant@yahoo.com   

 

Membership Director 

Laura Turok Ellis 

ellisl@bcsdschools.net 

Charleston Reading Council

President 

Susan Busse
susan_busse@charleston.k12.sc.us  

Recording Secretary

Katie Busse
katie.jane.busse@gmail.com   

 

Treasurer

Shannon Gibson
gibsonteaches@gmail.com 

 

Membership Director 

Jordan Decedue
deceduej@gmail.com

 

Cherokee Reading Council

President

Erica Manning 

Erica.Manning@cherokee1.org

 

Vice President

Hope Bennett 

hope.bennett@cherokee1.org

 

Secretary

Renee Hill

renee.hill@cherokee1.org 

 

Corresponding Secretary

Sara Gilliland 

sara.gilliland@cherokee1.org

 

Treasurer

Virginia Scates

vscates@limestone.edu

 

Director of Membership

Bailey Frye

Bailey.Frye@cherokee1.org

Clemson Reading Council

Contact Person  

Jonda McNair

jmcnair@clemson.edu

Columbia Reading Council

President

Amy Swick

aswick@richland2.org

Vice President

Sherri Burgess

Recording Secretary

Tara Thompson

tsthomps@lexrich5.org 

Corresponding Secretary

Stephanie Harrell 

Treasurer

Kendra Lynn 

kendra.lynn@richlandone.org

Director of Membership

Tori Simmons 

tori.simmons18@gmail.com

Edgefield Reading Council

President

Angela Fallaw

afallaw@edgefield.k12.sc.us

 

Vice President/President-Elect

Amber Bryan

adbryan@edgefield.k12.sc.us

 

Recording/Corresponding Secretary

Stephanie Fletcher

snfletcher@edgefield.k12.sc.us    

 

Treasurer

Brenda Jackson

bjackson@edgefield.k12.sc.us      

 

Membership Director

Melissa Nicholson

jmnicholson@edgefield.k12.sc.us 

Edisto Reading Council

President

Dr. Mary Williams

mary.williams@0csd5.net 

 

Recording Secretary

Mrs. Quencenia Dantzler

 

Corresponding Secretary

Amanda Steinmetz

Foothills Reading Council

President

Paige Mitchell

p_n_clark@yahoo.com

 

Vice President

Melanie Guill

4ladybugs@att.net

 

Treasurer

Vicki Powell

tadpole2frog88@yahoo.com

 

Director of Membership

Mary Gilstrap

gilstrap@apps.anderson5.net

Georgetown Reading Council

President 

Tonja Johnson

tjohnson@gcsd.k12.sc.us 

 

President-Elect

Derenda Marshall

dmarshall@gcsd.k12.sc.us  

 

Vice President

Tammy Williams

twilliams@gcsd.k12.sc.us 

 

Recording Secretary

Crystal Fulton

clfulton@gcsd.k12.sc.us 

 

Corresponding Secretary

Tacha L. McCray

tmccray@gcsd.k12.sc.us  

 

Treasurer

Sabrina Billlings

sbillings@gcsd.k12.sc.us 

 

Membership Director

Janice Dozier

jdozier@gcsd.k12.sc.us 

Greenville Reading Council

President

Loren Pessolano

lpessolano@greenville.k12.sc.us

President Co-chair

Qena Jennings

Qena@sbcglobal.net  

Secretary

Katherine Harmon

kmharmon@greenville.k12.sc.us

Co-Treasurer

Tracy LeGrand

tlegrand@greenville.k12.sc.us

Co-Treasurer

Molly Graves

mcgraves@greenville.k12.sc.us

Membership Director

Brittany Boyd

beboyd@greenville.k12.sc.us

Laurens County Literacy Association

President 

Kim Shelton 

kshelton@laurens55.org

 

President-Elect 

Kelly Pitts

kellypitts@lcsd56g.com

 

Recording Secretary

Karen Young 

karenyoung@lcsd56g.com 

 

Treasurer 

Vicky Culbertson 

vickyculbertson@gmail.com 

 

Director of Membership 

Katie Waldrop 

kacorroll@laurens55.org

Low Country Reading Council

President

Peggy Bing-O’Banner

obanner31@gmail.com 

 

Vice President

Shirley Mears

shirleymears@yahoo.com

 

Recording Secretary

Carla James

carlajames84@yahoo.com 

 

Treasurer

Tamyra Smith

tamyra.smith@beaufort.k12.sc.us 

 

Membership

Gloria S. Brown

gbrown@hampton1.k12.sc.us

Newberry Reading Council

President

Ruth Ransdell

rransdell@newberry.k12.sc.us

President-Elect

Whitney Kibler

Wkibler@newberry.k12.sc.us

Vice President

Bethany Counts

bcounts@newberry.k12.sc.us

Secretary

Susan Dawkins

sdawkins@newberry.k12.sc.us 

Treasurer

Christopher Dukes

christopherdukes@newberry.k12.sc.us

Membership Director

Alisha D. Rutherford

arutherford@newberry.k12.sc.us

Palmetto Reading Council

President

Michelle Reese

reesem@fortmillschools.org

 

Secretary

Kim Simpson

ksimpson@rhmail.org

 

Treasurer

Mary Freeman

mfreeman@rhmail.org

 

Membership Development

Becky Dickson

dicksonb@fortmillschools.org

Pee Dee Reading Council

President

Calandra Brisbone-Davis

Calandra.Davis@fsd1.org

 

President-Elect

Sherry Sawyer

ssawyer@fsd1.org

 

Secretary

Priscilla Mumford

priscilla.mumford@fsd1.org

 

Treasurer

Ablean Hanna

ahanna@ed.sc.gov

 

Membership chair

Taylor Tingle

ttingle@fsd1.org

Piedmont Reading Council

President 

Jennifer Dunn

jdunn@acsdsc.org  

 

Vice President 

Samantha Sutton

ssutton@acsdsc.org

 

Treasurer

Marquita Donaldson

mdonaldson@acsdsc.org

 

Membership Director 

Meri Stewart

mstewart@acsdsc.org

Saluda Reading Council

President

Heather Harmon

haharmon@saludaschools.org

 

Vice President 

Kristi Newsome

knewsome@saludaschools.org

 

Secretary

Trish Hannond 

 

Treasurer

Sarah Johnson 

 

Membership Director

Kristi Newsome

knewsome@saludaschools.org

Spartanburg Reading Council

President 

Krystal Turner

krystal.turner@spart2.org

 

Vice President

Jennifer Powell

jennifer.powell@spart1.org

 

Recording Secretary

Erin Patterson

epatterson@spart6.org     

 

Treasurer

Ginna Chappell

ginna.chappell@gmail.com  

 

Membership Director

Suzanne Hughes

SpartanburgPSLA@gmail.com

Sumter Reading Council

President 

Mary Annette Parrott

anparrott@yahoo.com

President-Elect

Alisa Black

alisan@aol.com

Vice President

Melissa Porter

Mmp802@hotmail.com

Recording Secretary

Tara Evans

tdevans@aol.com

Treasurer

Donna Geddings

geddingsdonna@gmail.com

 

Membership Director

Sheila Ragin Choice

SRagin1@yahoo.com

Union Reading Council

President

Rhonda Hollingsworth

rhollingsworth_mes@union.k12.sc.us 

 

Vice President

Jan Carter

jcarter@union.k12.sc.us

 

Secretary

Melissa Inman

Melissainman062@gmail.com

 

Treasurer

Stephanie Wicker

swicker@union.k12.sc.us

 

Membership Chairperson

Kristin Mitchell

Kristin.mitchell@union.k12.sc.us